Home > News > Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards – Save the Date

Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards – Save the Date

Please join us for our 32nd Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards.

The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine (1047 Amsterdam Avenue)
Wednesday, April 20 at 6:00 pm

Check-in 6:00
Ceremony starts 6:30
Reception to follow

Register for the event, purchase a program ad, or make a contribution to support preservation.

The Moses Awards are the Conservancy’s highest honors for outstanding preservation.

This year we honor Yuien Chin, Alex Herrera, and the Prospect Park Alliance.

Preservation Project Awards
1 West 123rd Street
55 Reade Street
74 Grand Street
Astoria Park Pool and Play Center
Empire State Building Mooring Mast
Farley Building Postal Lobby
Gage & Tollner
Helmsley Building
Highbridge Water Tower & Step-Street
Noonan Plaza Apartments
One Wall Street
Power Station at Berklee NYC
T Building
Trinity Church Wall Street

The Cathedral requires all visitors to be fully vaccinated before entry, read the policy here.

If you have any questions about the Moses Awards please email Carla Eilo at carlaeilo@nylandmarks.org.

The New York Landmarks Conservancy has been a leader in preserving, restoring, and reusing New York City’s architectural legacy for nearly 50 years. The Moses Awards are the Conservancy’s highest honors for outstanding preservation work. Named in honor of dedicated New Yorker Lucy G. Moses, the annual Awards have recognized hundreds of leaders, architects, craftspeople, and building owners for their extraordinary contributions in preserving our City.

Preservation Awards are given to projects that demonstrate excellence in the restoration, preservation, or adaptive use of historic buildings, streetscapes, and landscapes that preserve commercial, residential, institutional, religious, and public buildings.

The Preservation Leadership Award is bestowed upon an outstanding individual in the field of historic preservation. Past honorees include Ruth Abram, Wint Aldrich, Kent Barwick, John Belle, John H. Beyer, Fred Bland, Simon Breines, Stephen Briganti, Giorgio Cavaglieri, Joan K. Davidson, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, Andrew Dolkart, Franny Eberhart, Lola Finkelstein, Kenneth K. Fisher, Daniel Garodnick, Christopher Gray, James Marston Fitch, Margot Gayle, Anne Van Ingen, Judith Kaye, Helen M. Marshall, Joan Maynard, Nancy and Otis Pratt Pearsall, Ruth Pierpont, Adolf K. Placzek, Charles Platt, Jan Hird Pokorny, Henry Hope Reed, Elizabeth Barlow Rogers, Vincent Scully, Barnett Shepherd, Robert Silman, and Anthony C. Wood.



Support Us


Your donation helps us expand our reach and be your voice for preservation.

Make A Donation

Become A Member

Join the Conservancy and be part of our mission to save New York’s extraordinary architectural heritage.

Join Us

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our free E-Newsletter, informative alerts, our monthly Mystery Landmark contest, and our monthly Tourist in Your Own Town video series.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: New York Landmarks Conservancy. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact